AB Bank Rwanda is currently owned by four shareholders, which are :

  • Access Holding: is a public-private partnership established in 2006 with the aim to make equity investments in start-up and early-stage MFIs in developing and transitional countries.
  • Internation Finance Corporation(IFC) : is the private sector arm of the World Bank which creates opportunity for people to escape poverty and improve their lives.IFC fosters sustainable economic growth in developing countries by supporting private sector development,mobilizing private capital and providing advisory and risk mitigation serves services to business and governments
  • KfW Development Bank:is a member of KfW Bankengruppe, a promotional bank under the ownership of the Federal Republic of Germany and its Federal states
  • FMO : the entrepreneurial development bank of theNetherlands

  • AB Bank Rwanda is also financed by :

    • Access to Finance Rwanda : is an investment fund with the aim to increase access to financial services for poor rural and urban people (especially women) and micro, small and medium enterprises(MSMEs) in Rwanda.
    • European Investment Bank (EIB) : is the European Union’s bank and provides finance and expertise for sound and sustainable investment projects which contribute to furthering EU policy objectives.